You own all of the content and information you post on StudentsLink, and you can control how it is shared through your privacy and application settings.
For content that is covered by intellectual property rights, like photos and videos (IP content), you specifically give us the following permission, subject to your privacy and application settings: you grant us a non-exclusive, transferable, sub-licensable, royalty-free, global access to use any IP content that you post on or in connection with StudentsLink. This would end when you delete your IP content or your account unless your content has been shared with others, and they have not deleted it.
When you delete IP content, it is deleted in a manner similar to emptying the recycle bin on a computer. However, you understand that removed content may persist in backup copies for a reasonable period of time (but will not be available to others).
When you publish content or information using the Public setting, it means that you are allowing other people to access and use that information, and to associate it with you (i.e., your name and profile picture).
We always appreciate your feedback or other suggestions about StudentsLink, but you understand that we may use your feedback or suggestions without any obligation to compensate you for them (just as you do not have any obligation to offer them).